Estates Committee

Skip to Agendas and Minutes

The Estates Committee meets bi-monthly. Meetings usually take place on a Thursday evening at 6.30 p.m.

Agenda packs for forthcoming meetings will be published on the Friday prior to each meeting.

This Committee is chaired by Councillor K J Phillips

The following Councillors are members of this Committee:

(9 Committee Members including Mayor
as Ex-Officio – Quorum of 4)

  • Cllr K J Phillips (Chairman)
  • Cllr T M Barbery
  • Cllr P T Cooper (Ex Officio)
  • Cllr E M Ahearn
  • Cllr H Blacklaw
  • Cllr P Brown
  • Cllr J Whatton
  • Cllr R Joshi
  • Cllr J Gibbs

(Following an Organisational Review carried out in late 2019 the Town Council’s Committee structure has been changed. The newly formed Estates Committee was created to replace the former Properties Committee).

Terms of Reference for this Committee can be found here

The Refurbishment Working Party Terms of Reference can be found here.


Useful Documents - 2023 Meetings

These files may not be suitable for users of assistive technology and are in the following formats: .pdf. Request an accessible format.