Councillors and Wards

Bodmin Town Council is made up of 16 Councillors who serve a four year term.  The current Council was elected on 6th May 2021 and their term runs until May 2025.

In May of each year, a Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected from the 16 Councillors and they each serve a one year term.  The current Mayor is Councillor P Cooper who was elected in 2022 along with the Deputy Mayor, Councillor M Barbery.  They were both re-elected in May 2023 to serve further terms as Mayor and Deputy Mayor respectively.

The role of Councillor is a voluntary one, although an allowance of £184.50 per annum is available.  It is down to individual Councillors whether this allowance is claimed or not.  The Mayor is entitled to receive an allowance of £2,000 per annum.

Bodmin Town Council recommend all members and interested parties read the latest edition of  The Good Councillors Guide  from the National Association of Local Councils (NALC).

Attendance register for council meetings.

Bodmin Town Councillors Register of Interest forms can be found here 

Each Councillor represents a Ward and residents within each area are represented on Bodmin Town Council by the Councillors elected within their Ward.

From May 2021 Bodmin’s Ward Boundaries have changed: view map of wards

Bodmin Town Council is made up of three Wards as follows:

Councillor attendance at committees

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology and are in the following formats: .xlsx. Request an accessible format.